In Memoriam


Dear Oceana South Owners and Residents,

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Oceana South, it is with great sadness and regret that we inform you of the passing of our fellow board member, neighbor, and friend Don (Timer) Evans, on Thursday, September 6th, after a recent battle with kidney complications brought on by his heart condition. With God’s grace, he passed away peacefully with his family by his side.

If you knew Timer, you knew he cared deeply about Oceana South, evidenced not only by his walking the property everyday to oversee its appearance, but more so by his selfless continued service on the Board for so many years. Over the many years here Timer’s consistent objective was to get things done, striving to accomplish what we could, as neighbors and an Association, to maximize the exceptional qualities of Oceana South to all who spent time here, owners, residents, and guests alike. He is irreplaceable, and he will be sorely missed, but know that we will honor his memory by carrying his vision for Oceana South forward.



Board of Directors

Oceana South Condominiums

Donald A. Evans, M.D. ( December 12, 1932 - September 06, 2018 )

Donald A. Evans, M.D, 85, of Jensen Beach, Florida, passed away on Thursday, September 6, 2018 at his home.

Born in Scottsbluff, Nebraska, he had been snowbird to South Hutchinson Island for many years, until permanently moving to Jensen Beach in 1991, coming from Alma, Michigan.

Dr. Evans was in General Practice from 1963 until retiring in 1991.

He is survived by his beloved wife of 64 years, Barbara of Jensen Beach; his son, Tim Evans of Jensen Beach; his daughter, Tamara Hamilton and her husband, Scott of Troy, Michigan; two grandchildren, Ashlie and Andy; two great-grandchildren, Zoey and Rhys; one brother; and two sisters. 

Services will be held at a later date.